3-Day Educational Tutorial

Hand Rehabilitation Foundation is proud to offer a 3-day educational tutorial at the Philadelphia Hand to Shoulder Center.  Tutorial participants will shadow the surgeons and therapists in the office, in surgery and in therapy.  Supplementing the 3-day observation are structured learning opportunities including hands-on labs, didactic sessions and splint fabrication. Participants can select from a menu of topics based on their needs and interests.

Click Here to Download the Brochure

Click to register for the January 2020 Tutorial – FULL
Click to register for the February 2020 Tutorial.
Click to register for the April 2020 Tutorial.
Click to register for the May 2020 Tutorial.
Click to register for the June 2020 Tutorial.

 

Menu of Topics

DIDACTIC SESSIONS

  • Rehabilitation following flexor/extensor tendon repairs
  • Wrist Rehabilitation – selected topics
  • Rehabilitation for finger fractures
  • Rehabilitation for elbow fractures
  • Wound healing and management
  • Rehabilitation and splinting for small joint arthroplasty

SPLINT LABS

  • Static wrist/thumb splints
  • Sugar tong/munster splints
  • Contracture correction splints: wrist
  • Contracture correction splints: elbow
  • Contracture correction splints: fingers
  • Contracture correction splints: forearm
  • Peripheral nerve injury splints: radial nerve palsy
  • Peripheral nerve injury splints: ulnar nerve palsy
  • Peripheral nerve injury splints: median nerve palsy
  • Specialized wrist splints (mid-carpal stabilization splints; scaphoid mobilization splints)
  • Other (please specify and we will accommodate if possible)

HANDS ON LABS

  • Clinical exam of the wrist
  • Clinical exam of the elbow
  • Clinical exam of the hand
  • Clinical exam of the shoulder
  • Manual edema mobilization
  • Neural tension testing and nerve gliding

Schedule (Subject to change based on Physician availability)

Day Date Physician Location
Monday 1/20/20 Therapy CC
Tuesday 1/21/20 ALO Methodist
Wednesday 1/22/20 ALO CC-Office
Monday 2/17/20 Therapy CC
Tuesday 2/18/20 ALO Methodist
Wednesday 2/19/20 ALO CC-Office
Monday 4/20/20 Therapy CC
Tuesday 4/21/20 ALO Methodist
Wednesday 4/22/20 ALO CC – Office
Monday 5/11/20  Therapy  CC
Tuesday 5/12/20 ALO Methodist
Wednesday 5/13/20 ALO CC-Office
Monday 6/15/20  Therapy  CC
Tuesday 6/16/20 ALO Methodist
Wednesday 6/17/20 ALO CC-Office